Institute for Contemporary Art
Virginia Commonwealth University
601 West Broad Street, Box 842545
Richmond, VA 23284-2545

Visitor Services
ica@vcu.edu
804.828.2823

Ellwood Thompson’s at ICA
info@ellwoodthompsons.com
804.359.7525

Retail Services
ICAshop@vcu.edu


Administration
Joe Seipel, Interim Director
jseipel@vcu.edu
804.828.2904

Maggie Mills, Assistant to the Director
mmills2@vcu.edu
804.828.2904

Traci Garland, Director of Administration
thgarland@vcu.edu
804.828.1524

Daniel Nemer, Visitor Services Manager
danemer@vcu.edu
804.828.4014


Communications

Lesley Bruno, Communications Manager
lhbruno@vcu.edu
804.828.8223

Media outside of Richmond, please contact:

Ilana Simon Rubin
Resnicow and Associates
irubin@resnicow.com
720.746.9552

Juliet Vincente
Resnicow and Associates
jvincente@resnicow.com
212-671-5154

 

Curatorial
Stephanie Smith, Chief Curator
spsmith@vcu.edu
804.828.7904

Amber J. Esseiva, Assistant Curator
esseivaaj@vcu.edu
804.828.8412

Please note: The ICA does not review or accept unsolicited exhibition proposals, artworks, or portfolios submitted by email, mail, or in person. Any proposals, works, or portfolios received by the ICA will not be returned.

 

Development
Carol Anne Baker Lajoie, Director of Development and External Affairs
cablajoie@vcu.edu
804.828.2777

Susan Norkus, Membership and Development Coordinator
smnorkus@vcu.edu
804.828.2815

Rachel Southard, Development Assistant
rpsouthard@vcu.edu
804.828.1896

Anita Yearwood, Special Events Manager
adyearwood@vcu.edu
804.828.8497

 

Education + Engagement
Johanna Plummer, Curator of Education and Engagement
jlplummer2@vcu.edu
804.828.3309

Erin Hanas, Associate Curator of Academic Programs
eshanas@vcu.edu
804.828.7067

Caroline Legros, Education Assistant
crmlegros@vcu.edu
804.828.8256

 

Facilities
Michael Lease, Director of Facilities, Installation, and Exhibition Design
leasemk@vcu.edu
804.828.1845