Skip to main content
Upcoming

LEARN

Bring your friends and meet your neighbors. Spend some time with art and join us for thought-provoking conversations. The ICA is a catalyst and a convener for audiences in Richmond and beyond.

All programs at the ICA are free and open to the public, unless otherwise noted. Advance tickets may be required.

Upcoming Programs


event

Mindfulness

Tuesday, May 1

12:00 PM–1:00 PM

event

Study Hall

Wednesday, May 2

8:00 AM–11:00 PM

tour

Staff Picks:
The Balcony

Thursday, May 3

12:30 PM–1:00 PM

performance

First Friday: Dance Performance – Let’s Meet at Three O’Clock (Another Uniform Time)

Friday, May 4

6:00 PM–8:00 PM

tour

3-in-30

Friday, May 4

6:30 PM–7:00 PM

tour

Staff Picks:
The Mending Project

Thursday, May 10

12:30 PM–1:00 PM

event

Coffee and Conversation: Joe Seipel

Friday, May 11

10:00 AM–11:00 AM

tour

Topic Tour: Looking at Art

Saturday, May 12

1:00 PM–1:30 PM

event

Artist’s Choice: Stephen Vitiello selects Edwin Torres

Wednesday, May 16

6:00 PM–7:00 PM

tour

Staff Picks:
The Execution of Unarmed Blacks

Thursday, May 17

12:30 PM–1:00 PM

event

Conversations on Call

Friday, May 18

2:00 PM–4:00 PM

tour

Topic Tour: Architecture

Saturday, May 19

1:00 PM–1:30 PM

tour

Staff Picks:
One Hundred Days Of Solitude

Thursday, May 24

12:30 PM–1:00 PM

event

Conversations on Call

Friday, May 25

2:00 PM–4:00 PM

tour

Topic Tour: Declarations

Saturday, May 26

1:00 PM–2:00 PM

performance

Dance Performance – Let’s Meet at Three O’Clock (Another Uniform Time)

Saturday, May 26

3:00 PM–5:00 PM

tour

Staff Picks:
You Belong Here

Thursday, May 31

12:30 PM–1:00 PM

Related Topics


project

Artist In Residence: Paul Rucker

Jul 1, 2017 – Jul 1, 2018

project

iCubed

Jul 1, 2017 – Jul 1, 2018

Custom Website by Vibethink

Last updated on April 11th, 2018 at 11:09 am | ©2018 Institute for Contemporary Art