Skip to main content
Upcoming

LEARN

Bring your friends and meet your neighbors. Spend some time with art and join us for thought-provoking conversations. The ICA is a catalyst and a convener for audiences in Richmond and beyond.

Programs are free and open to all unless noted as an ICA members only program. All tours begin at the Welcome Desk. Two-hour paid parking is available in the QQ lot adjacent to the ICA, at the corner of Grace and Pine streets. Paid VCU parking decks are nearby at 1111 W. Broad Street and 801 W. Main Street.

Upcoming Programs


tour

Topic Tour: Architecture

Saturday, Jul 21

1:00 PM–2:00 PM

event

Staff Pick: Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Thursday, Jul 26

12:30 PM–1:00 PM

tour

Conversations on Call

Friday, Jul 27

2:00 PM–5:00 PM

tour

Topic Tour: Threads

Saturday, Jul 28

1:00 PM–2:00 PM

tour

Staff Pick: Burr and Porpentine

Thursday, Aug 2

12:30 PM–1:00 PM

tour

Conversations on Call

Friday, Aug 3

2:00 PM–5:00 PM

tour

3-in-30

Friday, Aug 3

6:30 PM–7:00 PM

tour

Topic Tour: Art and Activism

Saturday, Aug 4

1:00 PM–2:00 PM

event

Mindfulness

Tuesday, Aug 7

12:00 PM–1:00 PM

film

ICA Cinema Series: The (Rebirth) of a Nation

Wednesday, Aug 8

6:00 PM–8:00 PM

tour

Staff Pick: Deb Sokolow

Thursday, Aug 9

12:30 PM–1:00 PM

event

Coffee + Conversation: Paul Rucker

Member Event

Friday, Aug 10

10:30 AM–11:30 AM

tour

Conversations on Call

Friday, Aug 10

2:00 PM–5:00 PM

tour

Topic Tour: Looking at Art

Saturday, Aug 11

1:00 PM–2:00 PM

event

Artist’s Choice: Hope Ginsburg

Wednesday, Aug 15

6:00 PM–7:00 PM

tour

Topic Tour: Architecture

Saturday, Aug 18

1:00 PM–2:00 PM

tour

Staff Pick: Betty Tompkins

Thursday, Aug 16

12:30 PM–1:00 PM

tour

Conversations on Call

Friday, Aug 17

2:00 PM–5:00 PM

Related Topics


project

Artist In Residence: Paul Rucker

Jul 1, 2017 – Jul 1, 2018

project

iCubed

Jul 1, 2017 – Jul 1, 2018

Custom Website by Vibethink

Last updated on May 22nd, 2018 at 01:10 pm | ©2018 Institute for Contemporary Art